Monkeys at the zoo

  by rebourne.etsy.com
, a photo by rebourne.etsy.com on Flickr.

My friend Lindsay and I met at the zoo this morning. Our 6 kids ran around together and had so much fun. Here are the babies, can you handle the cuteness?
My feelings on the zoo are mixed. Meaning I hate it.
Today we got to see a baby leopard and his mama. A big treat was that a zookeeper was standing in the observation area answering all of (my) our questions. I really enjoyed getting to know more about the leopards from a PERSON, not just the boring plaques and charts posted outside the cage. I wish there were zookeepers throughout the zoo just answering questions!
Do you take your kids to the zoo? Do you feel guilty?

Leave a Reply

