Exciting Day of Learning

This is our week off from Classical Conversations. It is only Tuesday, but the break has been nice. Yesterday, Ryder did his first two baby signs, “More”, and “Thank you”. After reading on the couch for a while, I found Sage “reading” to Fern from The Cat in the Hat and Green Eggs and Ham. That was the first time that she has shown real interest in reading in that way!
In shop news, I have already sold out of the regular split pants I listed. I plan to adjust my patterns a little bit and make the crotch pieces overlap a bit more. I also plan to use a fabric waistband as opposed to elastic. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

