She is getting her hair!!

Dolly #1 is getting her hair sewn on. I secretly love the few nights a month my hubby goes out; I actually get some sewing done!
I am not totally pleased with how she is turning out, but I’m trying to love her the way she is. I think I’ll bring her hairline down a tad. My friend Saskia told me that her head should be rounder and her muff should be bigger. That is probably why her neck is so wrinkly and her head bobbles. Live and learn!!

One response to “She is getting her hair!!

  1. She looks great! Today I was giggling over my first doll, yours is much better than mine was. I’m still learning… I need to put you on my blog roll- I tend to just see your posts show up on your page, it’s fun to see your dolly coming to life.

Leave a Reply

