Halloween

Are you working on Halloween costumes? I am trying to make some for my girls. I don’t remember my mom being such a stress-case over costumes when we were little. I have been threatening my kids a lot. Not nice. But they are not the most appreciative or helpful costume-making-assistants:
“That looks dumb”
“That doesn’t look like a horse, the ears don’t look right”
“I don’t want to be a horse, I want to be a fairy” (after I’m already done the entire costume)
I don’t exactly love Halloween, do you? I don’t enjoy dressing up. I dress weird enough on a daily basis!! Alas, I’m excited that this is a fun holiday for my kids and that they are excited about it. But you’d better believe that husband is taking them out trick-or-treating!

Leave a Reply

