Using a Rebourne Prefold as an Insert

Are you wondering how you can cloth diaper your baby with Rebourne organic prefold diapers? Here is the quick video I made on using my diapers as inserts in AIOs and fitteds. I will make a new video on using the prefolds in a Nifty Nappy Woolie Wrap today!


I had a potential customer email me a few weeks ago. She asked if it was possible to simply lay a prefold or insert into a Woolie Wrap without using pins or a snappi. I responded, “No, I don’t think it is. I have never done it and I don’t see it working well.”

Hmm, well WRONG. SO WRONG.

I did it last week and was actually really surprised to find that I love using a prefold in a Woolie Wrap, simply laid in it. It seems like it wouldn’t work, but it resulted in a trimmer and more comfortable fit for my baby. There was much less bulk on the sides of the diaper and I snapped the cover a little bit tighter as a result. The diaper didn’t move around at all, and even poo (though we’re at the solid stage) isn’t an issue. Vid coming!

Remember that cloth diapering is such a personal journey. Try and experiment with different diapers and covers and setups. The worst that can happen is some pee and poo, right?!?!

One response to “Using a Rebourne Prefold as an Insert

  1. I didn’t realize they weren’t meant to be used that way! I only have one Nifty Nappy Woolie Wrap, but I’ve been laying a prefold in it since I got it. I do spread the top & bottom of the prefold out a little bit like I do when I’m laying a prefold in a PUL cover. I do have a bit of gapping in the legs so I am a little afraid of leakage of my baby’s still pretty liquidy poops. It may be that when I watch your video I’ll find an adjustment trick that’ll take care of that, though.

Leave a Reply

